Your cart is empty!

Braille - The IV Edition (CD)

Formats available: CD

Track list
1. Beautiful Humanity – beat by Ohmega Watts
2. Submission Hold – beat by Shuko
3. Calculated Risk featuring Mr. J Medeiros (Procussions) and Manchild (Mars ILL) – beat by The Are
4. The IV featuring Rob Swift – beat by Marco Polo
5. Main Squeeze – beat by 88 Keys
6. Remember Your Path featuring Rob Swift – beat by Staffro
7. Constantly Growing featuring Speech (Arrested Development), Surreal and Sojourn – beat by DJ Spinna
8. Blessed Man – beat by S1 (Strange Fruit Project)
9. Many Stories featuring Barry Hampton – beat by Barry Hampton
10. Raise the Dead featuring Poems (LA Symphony) – beat by J-Thrill
11. Double Dose – beat by Mr. Mar of the Stieber Twins
12. Counter Attack featuring Theory Hazit and DJ Idull – beat by OhNo
13. Mental Guards (Snitch Blade) – beat by Aetoms
14. Get it Right featuring Ragen Fykes – beat by Kno (CunninLynguists)
15. Restless – beat by M-Phazes
16. The Cure – beat by K-Murdock
Bonus track
17. ADDvice featuring DJ Bombay – beat by J-Zone

Release Date: 2008
Label: HipHop Is Music

Similar Artists: Lightheaded, Othello, Ohmega Watts, Scribbling Idiots, Mars ILL, LA Symphony

April 15th (TAX DAY) 2008 marks the official release date of Braille’s forth solo album “The IV Edition”. Although Braille has remained independent through most of his career, he embraced the opportunity to partner with Syntax/Koch for this landmark record. “The IV” (pronounced I-VEE) represents the roman numeral four (fourth album), as well as a slew of other acronyms and metaphors used to describe the vision behind the music. The record plays like a celebration soundtrack touching on a wide variety of topics including marriage, death, temptation, and growth. Within the “celebration” theme Braille pairs himself up with a different producer for each track. The cast includes friends, artists Braille has been a fan of and even some international artists that he met during his travels. Some notables on that list include OhNo (Stones Throw), Marco Polo (Rawkus), Rob Swift, Speech (Arrested Development), DJ Spinna, Kno (CunninLynguists), S1 (Strange Fruit Project), Ohmega Watts (Ubiquity) and J-Zone.