Your cart is empty!

Boogalu - Alert (CD)

Formats available: CD

Track list
1. Alert
2. Sunrise
3. Pardon
4. Under The Sun
5. 6th Sense
6. Never Short
7. Tell Me
8. Exodus
9. Misery
10. Flowers 07
11. Loven Major
12. Hustlin'
13. Nightmare
14. Meaning to Life

Release Date: 2009
Label: Indie

Similar Artists: The Roots, 4th Avenue Jones, J Dilla, Ohmega Watts

Alert is the debut album from long time Chicago MC Boogalu. The bold and musically diverse hip hop album is 14 tracks of declaration and celebration of God’s redemptive salvation. Blending live instrumentation, classic drum breaks and new school synths, ALERT promises to be a record like you’ve never heard before. From the pulsing 4/4 kick and glockenspiel sampling Title Track and the vocoded chorus on Pardon; to the 3 part movement love song Flowers 07 and the heart- wrenching- soul- sampling- talk- music closer Meaning to Life; Alert- the debut LP from Boogalu- is in a class all on its own.